october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not born to write but what does that matter?

Yesterday was an extremely uneventful day. Mom and I treked to Wal-Mart, which was jam-packed with people.I hate Wal-Mart with a passion (as I've mentioned before) and wish I never had to see one again.
I was sweating up a storm because it was so hot and I was getting rather irritable. It got up to 90 today.
I did get school supplies which, for me, was exciting. *rolls eyes* @_@ I've always been like this. The first day of school was always so exciting for me. To bad I couldn't retain that enthusiasm for the whole school year. By the second week, I was sick of school and lugging 20 books weighing 50 lbs each around on my back all day long. O_O
I've started reading Flowers in the Attic by V.C. Andrew per recommendation from Amy, queen of the Audio-books. It's good so far but I don't understand what the hype is about. I've read about this book before and people have made such a big deal about it. Ah, I guess I won't know until I finish it? (^_^)
I feel that my writing is incredibly dull and tedious. I'm hoping to work on that but I must face the fact: I am not a natural-born writer. As much as I love to write, I wasn't born to do it. I can always be a amateur writer, right? I don't need a best-selling novel to be proud of my writing.
Perhaps the day wasn't TOO uneventful. I did make pasta salad. Isn't that meaningful and worthwhile?! It's pretty damn good pasta salad, if I may say so.

1:04 a.m. - Sunday, Jul. 02, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna