october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can slack off when I'm dead!

Here I am. I made it through the first day of school. Today was Beginning Keyboarding and dear God, that shit is boring! Our instructor's name is Wendy. Her mom worked at the school where I went to middle school. Thank God she's nicer than her mom.
Miss Wendi (which is what I shall call her) explained the sylabus and all that jazz. That went on for about an hour, then we had to write down computer terms. After that, we typed for about 3 hours. Stated clearly: I hated it, but I am going to do this right. No slacking, no short cuts. Only my best work and best effort. I can slack off when I'm dead. (^_^)
The chick that sits beside me in the lab is blonde and seems pretty clueless but she's nice. Her name is Ashley. Over all, there is only 5 people in the entire class (weird eh?) and the room is quite dull. I hate brown walls!
Of course..there was an embarrassing part to the whole day. I wore capri pants and I didn't pay attention to how well I had shaved my legs the night before. Well, I looked down at my legs in the computer lab and I had forgot to shave the right side of my right leg. It was still very hairy. x_x I really shouldn't care because it's just blinking leg hair but still, it embarrassed me. Wonder if anyone noticed?
After class (which I thought would never end), Mom had a hair appointment so I went with her and looked at the hair mags in the little waiting area place. I found a most adorable hair cut on Jessica Simpson (who usually has shitty hair o_O) so, I decided to get my hair cut! It's so cute! It's medium length (about to my shoulders) and layers. Kinda choppy looking. Next up: high-lights, but I have to wait for that because of the black left in my hair. Cutting it got rid of some of it but not too much.
The hairdresser was awesome! Probably one of the nicest people I've ever met.
We came home and I took a nap. I was bloody tired and I'm still bloody tired. I didn't think I'd make it this morning. I was up at 7 and that's way too early for humans to be awake.
Forgive me if none of this makes any sense. I'm tired and, besides, I didn't know how to write in the first place...

10:53 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna