october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lie

You know, I used to think it was easier and better to be someone I'm not. But as I get older, I realize that being someone I'm not causes me even more pain than what caused me to want to be a different person in the first place.
It's so easy to get caught up in a lie. I've done it so many times, both online and in person. When you lie once, you have to lie again, and the cycle continues.
I've pretty much decided that that isn't me anymore. I don't need lies so I am going to distance myself from them completely.
I'm amazed that I've been able to keep this journal for so long without running away. The scary truth is... I've been brutally honest in my writings in this journal. *gaps* o_o Usually I'd run away from it all, and I would probably tell you a big story about how happy and wonderful my life is. I decided not to, and I've decided to share my life. My real life. It has helped more than I can ever describe in words, written or spoken. Knowing that I have this journal is knowing that I have a safe haven to come to to talk about my deepest, darkest secrets. I have somewhere that I can come to and be me and not really care what anyone thinks of it.

6:50 p.m. - Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna