october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why doesn't it ever work out right?

I'm seriously worried about Tiffany. Tonight, she got home from work and I called her. She seemed angry and I asked her what was wrong. She told me that it was nothing and that she was fine. I totally know better. I know her and I know by the tone of her voice that something is wrong. I told her I would just talk to her on Yahoo messenger. I got on Yahoo messenger and we started talking and finally, I got the story out of her. She said that she quit her job because she wasn't making enough money there. She proceeded to tell me that she went into the bathroom and the next thing she knew, she was outside on the deck with an empty Codeine bottle in her hand.
I don't know if I've mentioned this before but Tiffany had a drug problem not long ago. As a metter of fact, she told me that she took exstacy like 2 weeks ago. When I found that out, I had her promise me that she wouldn't do it again. She promised that she wouldn't.
Anyways, she tells me about the empty bottle and I'm sitting there in a state of shock. She asked me what I was thinking and I said "I'm thinking that maybe I should have known better." And she says, "This is really pathetic. You should know me better than that." What it came down to is she lied to me. She supposedly didn't take the pills and just said it to "test" me to see if I trusted that she wouldn't take pills again. I was so angry that she lied to me. She got angry at me because she said I didn't trust her and I have my doubts. Was I supposed to take what she said as a joke? To me, doing drugs and popping pills is a serious matter. I am not against weed and "lighter drugs" but Codeine is not something light.
Tiffany and I have been argueing way too much recently. It seems that she does a lot to test my patience. The other day, she decided she was going to bring her ex back into her life. I would like to add that this ex introduced her to certain drugs and was trying to cause trouble by repeatedly telling Tiffany that she loved her after Tiffany had told her not to say it. I flat out told her that I don't want this person in our lives, but she refused to tell the girl to back off. She claims that the girl is a "true" friend and that she "needs" her in her life. That makes me worry even more.
I just don't know how much more I can take. There is only so much that one person should have to deal with. She is pushing me and she's about to push me away.
Enough about that. The more I think about it, the more upset I get.
I took my Math exam today and I think I did fairly well. I had a bit of trouble as far as rounding decimals and, I'm going to be honest...while we were on break (we were still taking the exam when he said we could take a break) I snuck a peek in my text book to look at the section about rounding decimals. Does that mean I cheated?
Tad was supposed to e-mail the test results to us this evening but I don't think he got around to it, or maybe my e-mail is being a bitch.

11:25 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 28, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna