october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jared Leto is not a rockstar (and never will be)

God, I have nothing better to do on a Saturday than sit around and mess around on Diaryland?! That doesn't sound right. Usually I'm whining about now having any time. Now that I have some, I'm doing literally nothing.
I was listening to 30 Seconds to Mars on the way to class the other day and mom was like "That's Harry Goldfarb singing?!" o_o She always calls Jared Leto "Harry Goldfarb". She's watched Requiem for a Dream with me way too much times (it's really sad to watch a film like that with your mom. It shows you have no life).
Anyway, Jared Leto should definitely stick to acting. I have to admit that his voice isn't that bad, but the music. It's lame. And the lyrics sound like those of every other "emo" )or whatever it's called) group out there. They sound just like something written by 15-year-old depressed kids who sniff pixie sticks and have long greasy hair that they dye black.
Jared Leto is beautiful but he's not a rock star. That's the bottom line.
I have a Keyboarding exam on Monday. The course is a lot tougher than I imagined it would be. o_O We've learned about letter-writing and punctuation and letter-styles...ughh. For this exam, we actually have to learn abbreviations for all of the States. x_x I realize I should have learned that back in grade school, but I really don't care about state abbreviations so I never bothered to learn them.
I watched "One Missed Call" last night and I was really impressed with it. It's a great film. It was a bit slow moving at times but I really liked it.
I've upgrades my Netflix subscription. I will receive 8 DVD's instead of 3 this month. It's too expensive to do every month so I thought I'd give this to myself as a sort of going-back-to-school present. I changed it because I'm seriously craving more Asian horror. After watching that movie last night, I want to watch as much Asian horror as I can get my hands on.

4:48 p.m. - Saturday, Jul. 29, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna