october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mel Gibson is a Jewphile.

Nuh-uh. Please tell me that my computer didn't just freeze up in the middle of a long entry. O_O
Today is my day off school and I'm up at 6 a.m. What a pity! Ah, oh well, I need to study anyways. I still have the exam on Thursday, which is the most difficult one yet.
I want to point out a couple of things I've noticed in the news recently.
As you all know, I dig Asians (and I never miss an opportunity to tell people that). My mom digs the Jews. Apparently, Mel Gibson does too! You'd have to have a deep admiration in order to make a movie about a Jew and make a big huge deal out of it, then claim that Jews are the cause for all war in the world. Definitely a love-hate relationship.
My mom, on the other hand, has stayed faithful to her Jewphilia (I don't know the true word for it so I'm improvising). She listens to Jewish music every single day and she even asked for whatever the Jewish bible is for Christmas. I told her that seemed wrong considering the Jews don't even believe that Jesus was the son of God and that she should request it for whatever holiday the Jews have that's equal to Christmas. My poor mom got the short end of the deal considering we don't celebrate Jewish holidays because, well, we're not Jewish! She just can't win.
Okay, on the the next news item I want to talk about: Lance Bass and his "coming out of the closet". For anyone who didn't know he was gay before reading about it, I have this to say: DUUUUUUH. I mean, have you looked at him?! It's pretty obvious. I always thought he was gay but I never really cared, considering I didn't like 'N SYNC or In Sink or however they spell it. Why would anyone care if he's gay or not? Why did he feel the need to announce it to the world?
My digital camera and memory card shipped yesterday!! ^_^ Woo hooo!!! I am so excited about finally getting a digital camera. I'll be able to take pictures of everything now and I won't have to pay to get the pictures developed. I have countless disposable cameras that I haven't gotten developed, because I didn't have the money and I forgot about them. I love taking photos of everything! So it will be handy.

6:25 a.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna