october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't know jack about digital cameras

Okay, so I don't know much about digital photography. I didn't know that you could take pictures in different pixel sizes or resolutions or whatever. I took some pictures and uploaded them to the computer and they were huge. I spent the longest time trying to figure out how to make them smaller. Finally, I pulled out the user manual (which have been untouched by me until that moment) to see how to change the size of the pictures. I read about pictures that are 4.0 MP and 1.1 MP and blah blah blah. I didn't understand any of it. The only part I understood was 4.0 MP was a better quality and larger picture. 1.1 was lower quality and was better for pictures to be posted on the Web. I don't really care about mega pixels or whatever they are called. I just want to take pictures!
I took some awesome pictures! I got some pics of mom's flowers and even some decent ones of myself. I am disappointed though. The batteries that came with the camera are dead already. O_O I was so mad. I was in the middle of taking pics of everything I could find and the camera just went dead. I started whining.x_x
Tomorrow is the big 100-question Business Org. exam and I haven't studies at all! I'm the one to blame if I fail. I was too busy playing with my camera to settle down a study. Yes, I know, that's a lame excuse but I was like a kid on Christmas morning.

My mom's "flag" flower. It's such a pretty shade of red!


My Marilyn Monroe tattoo on my lower right arm. You can't see it in the pic but her lips are red and her eyes are blue.

11:27 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna