october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why do I write?

I was bitching to my sister about having a Gold account here on Diaryland and how no one leaves me comments (ALWAYS NOTES, never comments =( ) And she was like "Well, if no one reads your journal, why do you write in it?" I had to stop and think about it for a second. This is what I came up with: Does it really matter if anyone reads my journal or not? I'm not here to entertain the world. I'm here to fix myself after a lifetime of being broken. It was never about anyone but me.
I might be boring but what can I do about it? As I said, I'm not here to entertain. If people want to read what I write, they can. That's why my journal is unlocked. I really enjoy sharing my thoughts and life with people. But, most of all, I'm healing myself.
People do read my journal though and I am grateful to all of you for sharing in my adventure called life.
Of course I know that no one takes me seriously. Even though it does bother me to a point, I'm not going to let it get to me anymore. If they don't want to take me seriously, that's peachy keen. It's their loss.
I was awake at 7 a.m. I feel better about myself yet I'm still tired. I want to take a nap but it's so beautiful outside. I don't want to sleep the day away as I do so very often. o_O
And just to show that I dont care if people read what I write, I'm not even going to proof-read. *diabolical laughter*

12:38 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna