october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The power of positive thinking

I'm home and I've made it through the day. I actually did a good job of not hovering in the corner, worrying about whether anyone would talk to me or not. I kept my head up and if someone talked to me, so be it. And it worked. I felt more confident and I think it was obvious. I actually had a semi-good time in class. I have to keep reminding myself that I'm not there for fun though. I'm there to learn so I can get a job and get the hell out of this little shit-hole town. It's nice to go through that with people you like.
Kay and Beth came to pick me up from school and they talked to me the entire way home. Usually, when riding in the car, I just want to be left alone in my little thoughts. I was getting annoyed by all the questions but I just went along with it. No use it getting upset. Just smile and nod.
I have to finish the Business Org. test tonight. I've answered a couple of questions but there's fecking 99 questions on the test. Ah well, I can do it. I know I can. ^_^
So, I'm feeling good and I'm going to try my hardest not to ruin it for myself. I let little things bother me way too much and I have to get over it. The little comments that people make don't mean anything. People do stupid stuff but why should I care? Life goes on.
I had 2 boxes of Dots and Cheetos for lunch and I just got done eating a whole box of breadsticks and a piece of pizza from Pizza Hut. No wonder my brain doesn't function properly. It gets absolutely zilch nutrition. I haven't had Dots in forever and I totally love 'em. I scarfed down those two boxes like I had never had Dots before. I wanted to get a 3rd box but I figured that 2 was enough for one day. I have to limit myself somewhere!
I barely got done with my work that was due for today. I was in a big friggin' panic towards the end of class because I was sure I wasn't going to make it. Then someone tells me that I had done the assignments for this week and that I was working on the assignments due next week. x_x I was annoyed. I was working like crazy, thinking I wasn't going to get done, for no reason. Oh well, at least I got part of next week's work done.
Other details of my day:
-I kept dropping my stuff all over the place. I've dropped nearly everything I've picked up today.
-I watched an incredibly strange J-Horror film called "Dead Girl Walking". It's approximately 45 minutes long and confusing as hell to follow. But I liked it! I like weird shit, what can I say?

5:50 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna