october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why must I have ADHD?!?!

I am doing my best to avoid doing what I'm supposed to be doing. Why oh why must I look at homework as a chore?
Its so dark in this room! Even with all the lights on it seems dark. I'd love to paint the walls. Brown is not only depressing but its extremely unattractive. O_O
I've decided to read for one hour a day. I don't get to read as much as I like to so I'm going to make time for it. Right now, I want to finish this Mary Higgins Clark novel. I keep saying I'm going to finish it but it goes on forever. The plot isn't interesting. I haven't been shocked or surprised. I can figure out pretty much everything that has happened on my own.
I told Ashley yesterday that her and I wouldn't be having any classes together. She didn't seem to care. I was thinking "Well, fine, be that way!" I'll miss chatting with her, but I'm sure the world won't stop turning O_O
Oh yes! I forgot to mention that I took the keyboarding final yesterday. I tried my best and you know what I got? A 93 A-. I was soooo disappointed. After finding out about my exam score, I found out that my final grade....an 87 B+. I felt like crying right there in the computer lab. I had tried hard to get an A in that class but I must face it, I am not detail-oriented (YET). I have to train myself to see the little things, but it seems almost impossible with ADHD. I felt so stupid yesterday. I was so close to tears. When mom came and picked me up, I told her about my grade and she was telling me what a good job I did but I just wasn't feelin' it. If only I had taken my mother effing medication yesterday morning then maybe I could have gotten a better grade. I guess there is a million excuses for why I didn't get an A but the only reason I could come up with is: I'm not smart enough. But that can't be the case, I've had many people tell me how smart I am. Grrrr

1:07 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna