october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today is stock portfolio day!!

Yay! So today I must work on my stock portfolio. Its due tomorrow. The son of a bitch has to be bound, it has to have a cover page, table of contents, brief description of stock (How do you really describe a stock? It's partial ownership of a company. Not much more to say about that), prices for the past 11 weeks, and a summary of gains and losses. I wish I had started working on this 11 weeks ago. But I won't panic (YET) because I'm sure I can have it done in an hour or two. The trick is getting my info organized. 20% of my grade rests on this portfolio and I just can't mess this up!
Oh, how lovely! I forgot I also have to work on take-home exam which is 100 questions. *takes a deep breathe* I can do it. I can do it.
I still haven't finished that damn book yet. I'm hoping to have it done today. I'm getting bored with it.
I did a healing meditation last night and I have to say that it really cleared my mind. I realize that it can't do much in one session but it helped to clear some of the fog from my mind. I'm going to continue doing it everyday for the next month and we'll see how that works out. I do notice a difference. I'm in a better mood and I feel better physically. Even a little bit of meditation is powerful.
My allergies are acting up. My eyes are watery and I keep sneezing. O_O I can't get sick. Not this week.

3:06 p.m.
I'm getting tense. I worked on my portfolio for about an hour and I feel like I haven't made any progress. *sighs* I really don't know what I'm doing. I'm just going to do my best and if I get a bad grade, so be it.

9:10 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna