october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tonight, Tonight

Time is never time at all.You can never ever leave without leaving a piece of youth nd our lives are forever changed.We will never be the same.The more you change the less you feel.

Believe, believe in me, believe.That life can change, that you're not stuck in vain.We're not the same, we're different tonight.Tonight, so bright,TonightAnd you know you're never sure. But you're sure you could be right.If you held yourself up to the light nd the embers never fade in your city by the lake. The place where you were born.Believe, believe in me, believe In the resolute urgency of now. And if you believe there's not a chance, tonight.Tonight, so bright,Tonight.We'll crucify the insincere tonight.We'll make things right, we'll feel it all tonight.We'll find a way to offer up the night tonightThe indescibable moments of your life tonight.The impossible is possible tonight.Believe in me as i believe in you, tonight" ~Tonight,Tonight~ The Smashing Pumpkins

It was a looong weekend. Amy informed us all that she is pregnant and I can't believe it. It blows my mind and breaks my heart because I know how hard it is going to be for her. I don't understand why she wasn't more careful. There is a chance that she could have a stroke and that scares me to half to death.

I don't know how to feel or what to think. I just pray that the Goddess watches over her. I pray that she keeps my sister safe.

Now I have even more of a reason to hate Emory. Wait, I don't hate anyone, I just dislike him. And now it's even worse. I just wish he would leave her alone, but I guess now she is stuck to him. *shakes her head*

I found a black cat on the front porch yesterday and I named him Salem. He is the sweetest little guy! I love him already. Mom won't let me bring him in the house, but I'll talk her into it soon *winks*

Mom has surgery for her gallbladder today. She will be home sometime tonight. All went well, or so Aunt Kay said. I am so grateful that she is okay. Now she will be able to eat!

I've spent most of the day doing my Wiccan studies. I am so proud of myself. I am really going to focus. Right now, I am learning about the '1734' tradition. I've got SO much to learn. It's a bit frightening but I have lots of help from the Goddess. She is going to guide me.

9:05 p.m.

I can't believe how fast the years are going back. It never used to be like this when I was younger. I had no concept of time. In a way, I wish I still didn't, because with time, comes problems and worry. You grow older each day and by growing older, you gain more responsibility. During almost every stage of life, we are lacking something. We have one thing but not the other and when that time is over, we have this but not that anymore. We start off helpless and end up the same way by the time we are finished with this life.

We have been around for all of time, either in human or spirit form. I don't know if I believe in a Nirvana or a final resting realm. I do know that we are born and reborn. Possibly for all eternity. We've seen every age and every era. Many of us forget what we've learned in our past lives, some of us don't. I believe that is what has brought on so much of the technology of today. Our knowledge of what we did before and how things were before this life have driven us to make what we have now better.

5:41 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna