october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Billy

It never occured to me to check and see if Billy had his own site. It just came into my mind a few days ago and I tapped smashingpumpkins.com and there it was. It's a journalistic (is that a word?) site. It's so awesome. I about passed out when I found it. I've been sitting here reading the entries over and over again. I know I sound like a complete geek, but I love him, totally and completely! He's one of my idols.

I sat and listened to Tonite reprise for about an hour last night. It never fails to bring tears to my eyes. The accoustic guitar is so beautiful. And Billy's voice..what can I say, it absolutely melts my heart.

Anyway, my birthday is 10 days away. We don't know if we will be going to Cincy on Friday or Saturday. I better get some money lol One year, everyone decided to get me gifts. People, when you buy gifts for people, you're asking for a disaster. They will either end up using it for a week or not using it at all. I have a makeup bag that Kay bought me about 2 years ago thats never been used. I have a bunch of kaleidoscopes that people have bought me that I don't use. Everyone got the idea that I was interested in them and I have no idea where it came from. I mean, I am grateful, they are beautiful, and I do like them, but what exactly am I going to do with them? They just sit around in my room and collect dust. I keep telling people that if they are going to get me gifts, make sure they have an Asian theme, a British theme, or something to do with Marilyn Monroe, Stephen King, or tea. Other wise, sadly enough, they probably won't get used.

4:53 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna