october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my malfunctioning ADHD

I just wrote a long entry and Internet Explorer decided to shut itself down. I was so bloody angry!

I've had to fight hard to hold the tears back today. Everywhere I look, theres something there to remind me. I just want to get away for a while. A least long enough to enjoy my birthday. That's all I really want right now.

I got to talk with Amy and Walter both tonight. That made me feel better. I needed the laughs. As long as I keep my mind occupied, I'm fine. But lately, by ADHD hasn't been doing what it's suppost to do:P So I haven't been able to switch thoughts when I want to. It's times like these when I need a mind that switches from thought to thought rapidly. Or..if I could just shut my mind down all together. That would be even better. lol I know that will never happen though. Well, maybe with practice, but it would take an aweful lot of practice, and my mind won't stay focused on one thing for more than a minute:P

Oh yes, Lynn called today and announced that she is coming tomorrow. Nice long-term notice. Why would you do that? Why would you call someone up at 3 p.m. the day before and tell them you are visiting for a week? I think it's rather rude but hey, who am I?:P I'm the odd man out in my family. I'll tell people what I think of them, pure and unadulterated. No beating around the bush.

On Friday, mom and I have a Pampered Chef party to go to at Aunt Gail's house. I'm not at all interested in cooking utensils or anything of that sort, but I'm going to support Aunt Gail. This is her first Pampered Chef party.

I don't know why people find this stuff entertaining. I think Tupperware and cooking utensils are about as entertaining as vacuum cleaners and feather dusters, but they don't have parties selling those, do they? Let's hope they don't start. Thats when you know you need a life, when you start having parties featuring vacuums and dusters.

11:16 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna