october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dawn of the Dead (which leaves you feeling dead, because it lacks excitement and a plot of any kind)

For all you who have been anticipating the new Dawn of the Dead film: don't waste 10 dollars to sit for an hour and a half to watch a movie with no plot and a stupid ending.

Ashley and I went out got dinner and a movie last night. First off, we went to Sonic, which is always fun. The food was good and we had fun talking together. There was a fierce storm going on while we were there, and I had to get out and order. The wind was blowing hard and I got rather wet. After dinner, we headed to the cinema. We got our tickets, I got my extra-large popcorn (what's a movie without popcorn?) and took our seats. Either the seats got smaller or I got bigger (which I believe it was probably the latter) because we had a hell of a time trying to get into them. It was pathetic. We aren't even that big!

Of course, the place was packed with idiot teens who flit around and talk loudly, thinking that they are the coolest humans God ever put on Earth (the sad thing is, as Ashley and I reminisced about, we were just like that when we were young teens. Is it a common feat in teens?) They talked during the entire film.

About half way through the movie, the electricity went off. At first, I figured it was part of the whole movie get-up. It was out for about 15 minutes. During this time, we all sat there, in the dark, listening to the little morons talking and freezing our bums off.

Finally, it came back on. We would have been better off if it hadn't.

We ending of the movie came and when the credits started rolling, I was left sitting there, wondering what exactly had just happened for an hour and a half. THEN... during the credits, they had more footage, that didn't really tells us anything at all. Basically, they didn't know when to end the movie.

I haven't seen the original, but I'm hoping it's better than this piece of crap.

On happier, less negative note, I did some research on the Greek pantheon and mythology. They are very interesting subjects. I'm in the process of picking out my pantheon and so far, it hasn't been easy. I haven't done complete research on all of the pantheons, but, from what I've read, I am leaning towards the Roman pantheon.

Ah yes, I forgot to mention that Rachel (the 13-year-old, not the nymphomaniac) called me). She was telling me that she still loves me and still wants to see me and blah blah blah. I've been over the whole Rachel ordeal for a long time. I did my best to forget about her and I have. There is no way I'm opening myself back up to all of that drama again. She's just 13, for the love of Christ. What the hell was I thinking!? I'm not going to lie. I still love her, but in a totally different, non-romantic way. It's as if she is a little sister or a neice, something along those lines.

6:00 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna