october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tonite reprise

"And the embers never fade, in my city by the lake, the place where I was born. As the wind-up toys wind down, muffling the sound, of a life hidden underground. Believe, Believe in me, Believe, that you can change and you're not stuck in vain. We're not the same we're different, tonight. Tonight, Tonight. We'll crucify the insincere, tonight. We'll make things right, we'll feel it all, tonight. The impossible is possible, tonight. Believe in me, like I believe in you, tonight."

-Tonite reprise- The Smashing Pumpkins

Well, I can't get my driver's permit yet because I lost my damn SS card. It's ridiculous. I had an ID card with me, with my name, address, and any other info you would need and the woman at the DMV said we couldn't use it because it's been expired for more than 6 months.

The laws are incredibly dumb.

I did get an appointment for a contact lense fitting at Walmart and I dyed my hair a nice burgundy colour. I was wanting to dye it black, but mom was in one of her funks and ready to argue at the drop of a hat, so I just went with the burgundy.

It was a rather decent day, besides the fact that mom's bad mood brings everyone down. I know how she feels though. I know what it's like to feel hopeless. Only YOU can work your way out of it, though. If there's one thing I've learned in 19 years, it's that you can't depend on others for happiness. It has to come from inside.

Well, my dear friends, it looks as if the end is here. I have to submit my withdraw forms to the school this week. This means no more computer. They say you have to sacrifice in order to gain. It will be such a harsh change, though. I'm so used to being able to get on the Net and doing research and writing.

The Net is where I first learned of Holly and Jessica, the two people who have changed my life in all ways possible, in the best ways possible. It is where I've felt closest to them, but I know now that they go wherever I go. They are always in my heart and my mind.

9:31 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna