october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Believe

"Believe...that life can change and you're not stuck in vain." ~Tonight, Tonight~ The Smashing Pumpkins (that song was one of the major componants in the major change in my life. Thank Goddess for Billy Corgan and the Smashing Pumpkins! It's so amazing how Billy's music sounds so dark much of the time, but yet, so much of it contains messages of hope.)

Well, I lose the Net tomorrow, and surprisingly enough, I'm not upset.

I've changed dramatically in the past 2 weeks. I've learned so much about myself. But most importantly, I've learned to BELIEVE. Believing is the start of anything and everything. All you have to do is believe and it's yours.Believing is everything.

I was depressed because I believed I was. I was going no where because I believed it.

I know, now, that I am what I believe I am. If I think I'm happy, then I'm happy. If I think I'm sad, then I'm sad.

Another thing I've been thinking about is the fact that I used to think my way was the only way. I realize that "my way" was created by me, for me. So, of course, it's not going to work for everyone else.

I'm not going to play God and tell everyone how they are supposed to live. I'm not going to make it impossible for women to have abortions simply because I wouldn't have one. Let's say, for instance, that I wasn't bi-sexual. I wouldn't protest against homosexuality and tell them they shouldn't be that way simply because I'm not. We all have choices, we all have rights. We all believe that our ways are right, and in our own personal ways, they are.

The point of all this is: Believe..and do what's right for you as long as it hurts no one else (and yes, you're included in that)

I'm not going to say I won't be updating anymore, because I've said that in the past and it's turned out to not be true. I'll be updating, just probably not everyday. But I don't plan on giving up my precious diary anytime soon.

"An it harm none, do as ye will"

1:14 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna