october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm baaaaack

It's been forever since I've written.

As you know, I don't have a computer at home, so I'm stuck using my aunt's computer. She looks over my shoulder constantly and I'd love to smack the shit out of her, but I don't, of course (maybe someday, hopefully someday)

I've been on my antidepressants for a month straight. Woo hoo for me! It seems like I'm a completely different person. Still have a bad temper though. I suppose I always will.

God, so much has happened since I last wrote in this journal. I can't believe I went all summer without my lovely journal!

On June 5th, Amy had Cameron Alexander, my adorable, tiny nephew. He is so beautiful! I couldn't be any more proud of him than I already am. Of course, he's almost 3 months now and he's still so small,, but he's progressing.

The day after he was born, we found out that he has Down's Syndrome. My heart completely broke in two. All I could think of was how he would get made fun of and how sad it would be to see him never develop properly (mentally, that is).

The sadness has worn off though. I realize Cameron will be happy. He will only as limited as we make him.

No matter what, I will always be proud of him. I will always love him unconditionally. I will not look at him as a person with Down's Syndrome. He will always be normal to me, and he will always be my nephew.

Anyway, after a long fight with Carl, we are no long talking. Actually, it's because I don't have long distance anymore, but I really don't care. He was such a jerk sometime. The asshole actually had the nerve to tell me everything I wrote in here made him laugh. At least I know what my feelings are and at least I'm honest about them. I doubt he ever is.

Enough for now...Hopefully I'll be able to add more often

Blessed Be!

Does anyone had any idea what's wrong with Photobucket?

7:21 p.m.

Yay, my photos are back!

In the past 2 months, I have been putting serious consideration into my dedication into Wicca. I was very confused. It felt right but I still had my mother harping at me about being sinful and ya ya ya. But screw my mom, screw her thoughts. I really feel like this is what's right for me

I get so excited thinking about doing ritual. It's an anticipation I haven't felt in a long time. It's absolutly amazing.And I feel that way each time I think about it...

2:40 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna