october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cameron

Yay, I finally got to see Cameron this weekend! Amy decided to come up for Labour Day and we had a pretty good time. No fighting, for once!

It's caused a bit of a problem with my spirtiual life, though (as pathetic as that sounds). I've been spending all my time playing with him and holding him and when he's asleep, I'm thinking of him and not much else. So, I haven't been praying or talking with Spirit or doing devotionals or any of the things I normally do (yes, I'm Wiccan and I pray on a daily basis. That's kinda weird for the people out there who know nothing about Wicca. Anytime my mother sees me blessing my food, she always asks me when I'm doing. Obviously, I'm blessing my food, not really that hard to see. But anyways, she looks at me like I'm crazy, then she asks me who I'm praying to, because she knows I'm not Christian).

I'm so happy I've gotten to see Cameron. He's doing even more now! He's quite a talker lol

I'm trying to find a job and there is literally NOWHERE hiring. I suppose it's like that everywhere, thanks to Bush. It was hard enough trying to find a job in a small town and he just made it worse.

I won't give up, though. I know things will get better, as contrary as it may seem now. I guess I have to work a bit harder and look a bit further. I'll make it though. Somehow, I'll make it.

Blessed Be!

6:03 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna